How Can I Save Water?

Outside

Outside

Outdoor Cleaning

Did you know that washing your driveway, patio or walkway with a hose wastes a lot of water and doesn’t even get them much cleaner than by sweeping?

Dust settles everywhere in Abu Dhabi. But when keeping driveways, walkways, patios and outdoor areas clean, remember one major Waterwise tip: Sweep, don’t spray.

  • Sweep the outside areas of your home instead of using a hose. Hosing paved areas uses a lot of water and doesn’t get them much cleaner than using a broom. It’s a very water-wasteful habit that is all too common in Abu Dhabi but you can be proud to switch to a much more Waterwise method! Use a bucket of soapy water and a brush to clean dirty spots, and use the hose only on very rare occasions.
  • Remember, water isn’t always necessary to clean—sweeping, brushing or wiping down cars, bikes, furniture and other outdoor items often does the trick and saves a lot of water in the process. That should be the first method you choose. Then use water only when necessary, and try to use as little as possible.
  • For any outdoor items that really do need to be cleaned with water, consider using a high-pressure water cleaner instead of a regular hose. A high-pressure water cleaner can clean faster and more effectively while using up to 60% less water than a normal hose.

كيف يمكنني توفير المياه؟

في الخارج

في الخارج

تنظيف المناطق الخارجية لمنزلك

هل تعلم أن استخدام خرطوم لشطف مدخل السيارة أو الممشى الخارجي أو الباحات خارج منزلك يهدر كميات كبيرة من المياه ولا ينظفها أكثر مما يمكن فعله بمكنسة؟

يستقر الغبار على كل شيء في أبوظبي. لكن عند تنظيف مدخل السيارة أو الممشى الخارجي أو الباحات خارج منزلك. تذكر نصيحة هامة من "وفّر مياه": أكنس ولا تشطف.

  • اكنس مناطق خارج المنزل بدلا من شطفها بالخرطوم. يستهلك شطف المناطق المرصوفة بالخراطيم الكثير من المياه ونتيجته ليست أنظف بكثير من استخدام المكنسة. انها عادة جد مسرفة للمياه شائعة جدا في أبوظبي، ولكن يمكنك أن تفخر بالتحول إلى طريقة أكثر توفيرا للمياه من ذلك بكثير! استخدم دلوا من الماء وبعض الصابون وفرشاة لتنظيف البقع القذرة، ولا تستخدم الخرطوم إلا في حالات نادرة جدا.
  • تذكر أن الماء ليس دائما ضروريا للتنظيف – الكنس أو استخدام الفرشاة أو المسح للأشياء الموجودة في الهواء الطلق كالسيارات والدراجات والأثاث وغيرها يفي بالغرض في كثير من الأحيان، ويوفر الكثير من المياه أيضا، ويجب أن تكون الطريقة الأولى التي تختارها للتنظيف. لا تستخدم الماء إلا عند الضرورة، وبأقل قدر ممكن.
  • بالنسبة للقطع والمعدات والأشياء الموجودة في الهواء الطلق والتي تحتاج الى التنظيف بالماء؛ فكّر في استخدام منظف المياه عالي الضغط بدلا من الخرطوم العادي. يستطيع منظف المياه عالي الضغط التنظيف بشكل أسرع وأكثر فعالية في حين يستخدم كمية تقل بـ 60٪ عن استخدام المياه بالخراطيم العادية.